

www.nswrogaining.org

Minutes for the Annual General Meeting of the

NEW SOUTH WALES ROGAINING ASSOCIATION

Held 4pm on 3 April 2016,

at Earlwood Public School, Homer Street, Earlwood NSW

Attendees: Tristan White, Gill Fowler, Chris Stevenson, Mike Hotchkis, Richard Sage, Graham Field, David Stanley, Andrew Duerden, Martin Dearnley, Mark von Huben, Julian Ledger

Andrew Duerden, Martin Dearnley, Mark von Huben, Julian Ledger						
Meeti	ng commenced at 4 pm					
1.	Adoption of the minutes of the	2015 Annual General M	Meeting			
	Motion put forward by Gill. Seconded by Andrew. Carried					
2.	President's Report					
	The President, Gill Fowler, gave a brief verbal summary of her written report. The full report is					
	available on the NSWRA web site.					
3.						
	See attached Profit and Loss Statement for 2015. The association's assets as at 31 Dec 2015 consist of					
	\$79,706.65 cash in the bank.					
4.	Motion that the President's Report and the Accounts incorporating the 2015 Financial Statements as					
	approved by the Committee and tabled at this meeting be adopted					
	Proposed: by David. Seconded by Andrew. Carried					
5.	Election of Office Bearers for 2016					
	Position	Nominee	Proposer	Seconder		
	President	Gill Fowler	David Stanley	Andrew Duerden		
	Vice-President	<vacant></vacant>				
	Treasurer	Mike Hotchkis	David Stanley	Chris Stevenson		
	Secretary	David Stanley	Andrew Duerden	Chris Stevenson		
	Public Officer	Andrew Duerden	Gill Fowler	David Stanley		
	Event Manager	Trevor Gollan	Gill Fowler	Tristan White		
	Volunteer Coordinator	Dale Thompson	Gill Fowler	David Stanley		
	ARA Representative	Andrew Duerden	David Stanley	Martin Dearnley		
	Membership Secretary	Andrew Duerden	David Stanley	Gill Fowler		
	Equipment Officer	Mark van Huben	David Stanley	Mike Hotchkis		
	Safety Officer	Mike Watts	David Stanley	Chris Stevenson		
	Publicity Coordinator	Tristan White	David Stanley	Chris Stevenson		
	Webmaster	Chris Stevenson	David Stanley	Gill Fowler		
	Archivist	<role dropped=""></role>				
	General committee #1	Ian Dempsey	David Stanley	Andrew Duerden		
	General committee #2	Richard Sage	Gill Fowler	Mike Hotchkis		
	General committee #3	Graeme Field	Andrew Duerden			
		It was raised that the	It was raised that the committee must plan for			
6	General Business.1	succession towards a	succession towards a new President during 2016.			
		There is a minimum n	There is a minimum mapping standard published			
		-	by the ARA for championship events, which should			
			be followed.			
		_	NSWRA allows for organisers/course setters to use			
		their own judgement				
		map an area, as well a				
			a picture editor, or other GIS program) to use.			
			NSWRA is happy to provide guidance to course-			
		-	setters, and assists by providing some guidance			
b	General Business.2	materials on mapping				

		experienced course-setters in mapping.	
6	General Business.3	Business.3 Welcome to new committee members	
		Vote of thanks to Gill for her help over the many	
6	General Business.4	years	
7.	Attachments		
	President's report for 2015		
	Profit and loss statement for	or 2015	